Home

On Tuesday I presented my three route to my classmates and Hannah to get their opinion on which route I should take forward.

They suggested to me that my two last ideas (Art Nouveau and William Morris) really overlapped and that these were the strongest ideas to take forward further.

Gina and Penny suggested I looked at bright prints bringing in natural forms using rubbings. From this Hannah suggested I start looking at the era of William Morris and who he was and what happened in his factories. This centred around the sociological and anthropological thoughts at this time. My pattern ideas would be less precious and elegant like Morris’ but more echoing the social concerns of this time.

Hannah told me to look into the artist Jeremy Deller and on the site The Common Room Artists. She also said not to forget my work with painted photographs because being a strong point it could become crucial in my work.

Leave a Reply

