Home

Over the course of summer I have created several sketches, attempting to do a sketch a day of things I saw around my house and garden and in everyday life. I tried to try out a lot of different mediums such as pencil, finel liner, charcoal pencil and watercolour pencil. I enjoyed using the charcoal the most because its something I have never tried out before but I found a new found capability in it. Doing these drawings helped me to get a better hand eye coordination and also I feel a lot more confident in still life, complementary colours and tones! These are some of the sketches I love the most.

sketch 1 sketch 2 sketch 3 sketch 4 sketch 5 Sketch 6 sketch 7 sketch 8 Sketch 9 Sketch 10

Leave a Reply

