Home

15/05/14

This was our first group session for this project. We discussed which books we had chosen and where we thought our path would take us. I talked about how I had watched the movie and what artworks I had planned to complete throughout the project. We also talked about the outings to the degree shows and what ones we would like to go to as a group. We decided to arrange a time again to talk next week in order to further explore our ideas.

22/05/14

In this discussion it was a chance to see our progression throughout the week and what we had managed to achieve. I talked about my paintings of stills from the film Home which were appreciated by my peers, I also showed my sketch of a shell which I had been working on. I explained how I wanted to explore further with the shell and maybe talk about the home of a baby being inside its mother. This comment started off a debate of where the first home of a baby was which was really interesting.

 

Leave a Reply

