Home

I started off a small series of stability experiments to see how still I could get the camera to be. I firstly took three videos all roughly lasting between 5 and 8 seconds of walking in a straight line. This is my outcome.

I took all the videos with the camera up to my eye so every shot would be clearly in focus. I tried to take a photo every time I took a step forward. When I put them in Movie Maker, I added 0.20 seconds between each picture. Throughout all my experiment, this is the duration speed that works well between each photo.

 

I am pleased with how this video looks however I’d like to experiment with a tripod, purely to see the effect when it is completely stable. Saying this, I really appreciate the rawness of the stop motion where the camera does tend to move around a lot. I feel the rawness does give an edge to the video.

 

Leave a Reply

