Home

I started off by thinking what kind of video I wanted to produce. I thought about a few ideas and wrote a brainstorm.

IMG_7230

I wanted to create something unique and exciting. My friend is a dancer and I asked her if I could film her dancing. She does Pointe and I think that is a really elegant form of dance. I changed the video into black and white because it enhanced the elegance and class. When I finished creating the video, a friend told me it reminded her of Little April Shower from Bambi. I added this track in underneath and it really fits in with the steps. I would love to use Imovie to straighten out my transitions as I feel they could be smoother, I also would have liked to get some close up shots to pose them on top of my long shots.

I’m not sure of my inspiration for the video because it was something I really did think up on the spot. I does remind me of the beginning of ballet movies where we are purely focused on the art more than we are the actual characters. It creates this simplistic mood.

Short Video Link : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TbxWkLljILk&feature=youtu.be

Song: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qMTeGoDn56A

Leave a Reply

