Home

Reflecting on the Drawing workshop

This week has been the week where I think I have grown the most as an artist. Before these sessions I was really not confident at drawing people, although I’m not 100% there yet, I feel I have had a real confident boost. I appreciated learning some new techniques and skills that I know I will use in the future.  It was great getting such regular feedback on our drawings and guided on how we could improve them.

Even though I found it hard work I enjoyed creating some drawings linked to my music, I felt that I managed to achieve something positive out of my Self Directed Study and I  was proud that I could accomplish something that I was pleased about.  I also explored some artists that I have previously known and to learn and develop my knowledge of some I didn’t know was insightful.

Overall I have really enjoyed this week and I hope to be able to do more drawing workshops in the future.

Leave a Reply

