Home

Reflection on Creative Suite 

I have really enjoyed these creative suite workshops in the last week, even though I was a bit nervous at the beginning knowing I have no knowledge of any of these programs I felt I have gained experience: they have helped me to learn basic skills on Photoshop, Illustrator and Indesign.

I think this workshop was essential because it taught me how to change and manipulate my artwork using software to create stronger mixed media pieces. It also has taught me how to put together a portfolio which looks more professional and how to create pages of artwork. I loved learning the basic skills because I think in the world we live in today these kind of programs are becoming more utilized and it is therefore crucial that artists have a somewhat basic knowledge on how to use them, especially on our CVs it really makes an impact.

I would like to have more workshops to do with all these different programs as I would like to learn more and develop further my knowledge. I think doing this will make me a more appealing candidate to an employer but also make me a stronger and a more well rounded artist in the future.

Leave a Reply

